55 Micro Containment zones de-notified in Rajouri district

Rajouri: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Rajesh K Shavan today issued an order for de-notifying 55 Micro Containment zones in the district after all the positive cases in these zones were tested negative.

These zones were declared as containment zones due to spike in Covid positive cases and immediate preventive measures were initiated as per the SOPs to break the transmission chain of the Corona Virus and containment of the disease.

As per the order, 22 micro containment zones in Tehsil Sunderbani, 08 in Kalakote, 05 in Thanamandi and 20 in Rajouri have been de-notified.

The Deputy Commissioner said that a remarkable decline in the positivity rate has been observed for the past few days and the credit goes to the public who have followed all the COVID related guidelines in letter and spirit.

The Deputy Commissioner urged upon the general public to keep following all the COVID related guidelines to win the battle against this invisible and deadly Coronavirus.


Comments are closed.