A Grand Start to Smart India Hackathon 2020 Software Edition (virtual) at CGC Landran!

CGC Landran hosted the virtual inauguration ceremony at the institutional level to mark the beginning of the 3-day Grand Finale of World’s Biggest Open Innovation Model i.e. Smart India Hackathon 2020 Software Edition (Virtual), an initiative by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) under the aegis of Ministry of Human Resource Development (MHRD) and in collaboration with Inter-Institutional Inclusive Innovations Center (i4c), MyGov, Persistent Systems, and MIC

CGC Landran is one of the nodal centers across India that has been chosen for the 4th consecutive year to conduct this 3-day national-level mega event. This year, CGC Landran is representing 5 problem statements by 23 teams comprising of 138 participants.

The Chief Guest for the institutional inauguration Dr. Harpreet Singh, Professor and Dean (ICSR) at the Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar thoroughly encouraged the students in his address stressing on creating an Atam Nirbhar Bharat.

Chairman, CGC, Satnam Singh Sandhu and President, CGC, Rashpal Singh Dhaliwal extended warm regards to Hon’ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi and Hon’ble Education Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal for this remarkable initiative and also conveyed heartiest wishes to all the participants. While addressing the virtual inauguration, Chairman Satnam Singh Sandhu said, “This National-level Hackathon creates an environment where the young minds of the nation can utilize their skills for the betterment of the society. The youth of today should be conscious of their role in the progress of the nation and conducting such hackathons provide them with an exceptional platform to channelize their energies in bringing up remarkable innovative solutions to day-to-day problems.”

The institutional inauguration was followed by national inauguration that took place virtually from New Delhi wherein dignitaries including Hon’ble Minister of HRD, Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Hon’ble Minister of State HRD Shri Sanjay Dhotre, Chairman AICTE Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, and Secretary MHRD Sh. Amit Khare, Abhay Jere Chief Innovation Officer (CIO) at Ministry of HRD,. Dr. Mohit Gambhir Innovation Director MHRD Innovation Cell addressed the participants and boosted their morale.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.