Aligarh Muslim University VC formed Committees for Centenary Year Celebration

Aligarh: Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) Vice Chancellor, Professor Tariq Mansoor has constituted the ‘Centenary Year Lectures Series Committee’ for 2020 AMU Centenary Year Celebration.

The Committee, which has Prof Mansoor as the Chairman comprises Dr Mohd Shahid (Deputy Director, Sir Syed Academy), Prof Najmul Islam (Department of Biochemistry, Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College), Dr Rahat Abrar (Director, Urdu Academy) and Prof Shafey Kidwai (Member-in-Charge, Public Relations Office) as members.

A ‘Social Media Committee’ for 2020 AMU Centenary Year Celebration has also been constituted with Prof Mohammad Rizwan Khan (Chairman, Department of English) as its Chairman and Dr Faiza Abbasi (Assistant Director, UGC HRDC) as the Convenor.

Prof Syed Ali Nadeem Rezavi (Chairman, Department of History), Prof Mohammad Sajjad (Department of History), Dr Ahmad Faraz Khan (Department of Business Administration), Dr Rahat Abrar (Director, Urdu Academy), Mr Abdullah Zaini (Department of Mass Communication) and Mr Faisal Fareed (Assistant Controller) are members of ‘Social Media Committee’.