AMU constitutes committee to further dialogue with students

Aligarh: In order to further the dialogue with students after the unfortunate incident on December 15, the Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), Vice Chancellor, Professor Tariq Mansoor has constituted a seven-member committee comprising Prof Mujahid Beg (Dean Students’ Welfare), Prof Najam Khalique (Member, Executive Council), Prof Najmul Islam (Secretary, AMU Teachers’ Association), Prof Mohd Nafees Ahmad Ansari (Dept of Political Science), Prof Mohd Wasim Ali (Department of Law), Dr M Kalimullah (Joint-Secretary, AMU Teachers’ Association) and Mr Syed Mohammad Noman Tariq (University Polytechnic).

The committee will look into the matters of FIRs lodged against University students, compensation to injured students and other grievances of students relating to the incidents which took place during the intervening night of December 15 and 16.