AMU constitutes relief fund committee

Aligarh: The Vice-Chancellor, Aligarh Muslim University, Professor Tariq Mansoor has constituted a seven-member committee to work out modalities for payment of relief to the victims of recent riots that occurred in North-East Delhi, out of the relief fund collected by way of voluntary donations made by employees, pensioners and alumni of the university.

AMU Registrar, Mr Abdul Hamid, IPS, is the Convener while Prof Najmul Islam (Secretary, AMU Teachers’ Association), Prof Aftab Alam (Member, EC), Prof Najam Khalique (Member, EC), Prof Rakesh Bhargava (Department of TB and Chest Diseases), Dr Shariq Aqeel (CMO Incharge, University Health Service) and Dr Hamza Malik (President, Resident Doctors’ Association) are the members of the committee.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.