AMU faculty members honoured

Aligarh: Three faculty members of Ajmal Khan Tibbiya College, Aligarh Muslim University Professor Mohd Anwar, Dr Mohammad Mohsin and Dr Abiha Ahmad Khan have been awarded by the Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India in an international conference of Unani medicine held at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

Professor Mohammad Anwar (Department of Ilaj-bit-Tadbeer) got the lifetime achievement award with a cash prize of Rs two lakhs, while Dr Mohammad Mohsin (Department of Amraze Jild wa Zohrawiya) received the young scientist award with Rs one lakh cash. Dr Abiha (Department of Amraz-e-Niswan-wa-Atfal) was conferred with the best clinical research paper award along Rs 50, 000 cash.

The three AMU faculty members were also given citations with their awards.

All three awardees received the honour from Shri Rajnath Singh, Defence Minister, Dr Jitendra Singh, Minister of State and Shri Shripad Yesso Naik, Minister of State AYUSH.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.