AMU students receive Muslim Education Trust Scholarship

Aligarh: Seven students of Mass Communication, Mohammad Hashim PK, Neha Gautam, Yusuf Shaharyar, Shazil Hussain, Ashraf Ali, Shahbaz Ali and Riyaz Ahmad have been awarded with Muslim Education Trust Scholarship.

The scholarship cheques of Rs 20, 000 each were distributed by Professor Akbar Husain, Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences in a ceremony held today.

According to Prof Shafey Kidwai, Chairman, Department of Mass Communication, the scholarships were awarded through a written test.

Meanwhile, six students of Mass Communication, Yasir Mirza, Yogesh Sharma, Mohammad Arsalan, Rini Varshney, Akshay Upmanyu and Nitin Gupta have qualified the UGC-NET examination.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.