AMU VC constitutes core committee and appoints nodal teachers for Gender Champions Scheme

Aligarh: Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) Vice Chancellor, Prof Tariq Mansoor has constituted a core committee team and appointed nodal teachers for Gender Champions Scheme in the University.

The core committee comprises Prof Salma Shaheen (Principal, Women’s Polytechnic), Prof Naima Gulrez (Principal, Women’s College), Prof Tamkin Khan (Chairperson, Department of Gynaecology), Prof Roomana Siddique (Chairperson, Department of Psychology), Prof Sangeeta Singhal (Chairperson, Department of Physiology) and Prof Azra Musavi (Director, Centre for Women’s Studies).

The faculty wise nodal teachers are Dr Saba Khan and Mrs Zeba Sarmad (Faculty of Agricultural Sciences); Prof Samina Khan, Dr Preeti Saeed, Dr Kusmika Sarkar and Dr Jaya Priyadarshini Shukla (Faculty of Arts); Prof Asiya Chaudhary, Dr Naghma Azhar and Dr Badruzzama Siddiqui (Faculty of Commerce); Ms Parveen Farooqui, Ms Sheeba Jilani and Mr Faraz Farooq (Faculty of Engineering and Technology); Prof Rakshanda F Fazli (Faculty of International Studies); Dr Mohammad Tariq and Dr Zeba Azmat (Faculty of Law); Dr Kiran Chauhan, Dr Fauzia Naushin, Dr Mohd Amir and Dr Orus Ilyas (Faculty of Life Sciences); Dr Ayesha Farooq (Faculty of Management); Prof Geeta Rajput and Prof Nishat Afroz (Faculty of Medicine); Prof Farukh Arjmand and Dr Mansoor Alam (Faculty of Science); Dr Nishat Fatima, Dr Shahina Parveen, Dr Arshia Shafqat and Dr Quratul Aein Ali (Faculty of Social Science); Dr Shaista Parveen and Mr Raza Abbas (Faculty of Theology); Prof Shagufta Aleem and Dr Sumbul Rehman (Faculty of Unani Medicine); Dr Tauseef Fatima, Dr Juhi Gupta, Dr Tarushikha Sarvesh and Dr Shah Alam (Centre for Women’s Studies) and Mrs Naghma Irfan and Mr S M Mustafa (SSSC Schools).