Annual Conference ‘Share the Vision-2019’ concluded at LPU Campus

Jalandhar: Two-day 18th Annual Conference ‘Share the Vision-2019’ of Lovely Professional University (LPU) concluded, today, where near 4000 faculty and staff members participated vehemently. On this occasion, LPU Chancellor Mr Ashok Mittal invoked all to lead University on Global Heights by earning success in their related fields, with fabulous team-spirit and camaraderie. Faculty and staff- members also assured the LPU Management to keep on working determinedly in bringing forth Nobel Laureates, Researchers, CEOs, Entrepreneurs, Olympians and more from among the students. On this occasion, near 400 LPU employees, who have been providing their services since long, were also honoured with association awards.

Invoking all to keep on performing devotedly & dedicatedly with splendid team-work, LPU Chancellor Mr Ashok Mittal inspired all to make LPU the youngest university to be included among top 200 global universities with the formula ‘Hack The Change’. On this occasion various achievements made in academics, research, placements, accreditations, rankings & awards, scientific & technological competitions, sports & cultural activities and more were also shared. All were inspired to perform better than before by striving for innovation and research in order to let LPU reveal its potentiality to the world. Mentioning about the world-level 106th Indian Science Congress held at LPU Campus, Chancellor Mr Mittal desired of all a positive outcome in whatever is done at LPU for ultimately benefitting the global society.

Some of the LPU staff members those completed 15 years’ service this year (that is, who have been serving LPU since 2004), included Registrar of the University, Senior Dean Dr Monica Gulati; Dean Examinations Navdeep Dhaliwal; Deputy Dean Admissions Gaurav Pushkarna; Associate Director at Division of Info-Tech Puneet Gupta and others. Among 10 years’ awards are Associate Dean Dr Ramandeep Singh from Research Department, Officer Meenakshi from Evaluation Cell; Officer Sonam from Brand Development Cell, Dy Officer Rakesh Kumar from Chancellor’s Office; and, for 5 years’ awards included Associate Professor Dr Meenu Chopra of Law Department, Assistant Professors Rahul Amba (Multimedia), Tanvi Bhasin (Soft Skills), Officer Pallavi Saroa from Secrecy Cell, Officer Prerna Beri from Planning and E-Governance and many more. The family members of all the 380 awardees were also specially invited to witness the annual celebration.

In all, 20 Faculty & staff members have been awarded for 15 years’ association; 213 for 10 years’; and, 167 for 5 years’ devoted association. The theme of the annual conference celebrated this year was “Hack The Change”, which inspired all at LPU to be ever active and achieving. Staff members enjoyed the association of one another; relished shared potluck lunch; showcased strength of oneness in all forms and pledged to get LPU included among top 200 universities of the world by working hard, day and night. As on the first day, various events for cultural, sports, fashion show, fun based activities were also organized for entertainment of all.