Asian Premier League Concludes its Cricket Championship Grand Finale

Doha : The Asian Premier League (APL) organized 5th Season of Cricket Champions Trophy Grand Finale in accordance with the precautionary measures to limit the COVID-19 spread.
The grand finale played at the beautiful venue of College of North Atlantic Qatar (CNAQ) ground on 18th February 2022, between Doha Risers CC (DRCC) and KRCC. KRCC won the match by 3 runs.
Having won the toss, DRCC decided to bowl first restricting KRCC to 84 runs in allotted 15 overs. Doha Risers in reply were all-out for 81 runs in their 15 overs. For KRCC the highest scorer was Khadeer Ahmed with 22 Runs in 13 balls with 2 sixes. For Doha Risers the pick of the bowlers was Robatson Arul with 3 wickets in 14 runs in 3 overs.
For Doha Risers Innings, Bashisht Kumar (Karan) lead the battle with the bat top scoring 29 runs in 18 balls with the help of 2 fours and 1 six.Adil claimed 3 wickets in 2.4 overs with 11 runs for KRCC.The Man of the match for the finals was awarded to ADIL MOHAMMED
Best Batsman & Best Player of the Tournament was awarded to Harsha Dilanga of XI Brothers and Best Bowler of the Tournament award went to Bijay Yadav of Doha Risers.
The Chief guest for the event was Mr. Abdulrahman EP, Founder & Chairman Care ‘n’ Cure group. The Guest of Honour was Mr. Vinod Nair, CFO Gulf Drilling Company & Vice-President ICBF-Doha Qatar.

The special guests for the evening were Dr. Nadeem Zafar Jilani , President, AMU Alumni Association Qatar, Mr. Safeer Rahman Head of Activities, Indian Sports Centre – Qatar, Mr. Nihad Ali General Secretary QIA & Kerala Business Forum, r and Mr. Khaja Nizamuddin, President, TWA,Qatar.
Mr. Mohammed Sayeed, President (APL) applauded all the participating teams of season 5, congratulated the winning team KRCC and expressed happiness for overall performance of the Doha Risers. Mr. Sayeed also expressed gratitude to patrons M/s. Sheen Services, Imprint Advertising and APL Committee members for making this season a grand success.
Board Members of Asian Premier League (APL) Mr. Jawed Ahmad (Chairman – AMUAAQ), Mr. Mohamed Musthafa, Mr. Lutfi Kakar & Mr. Ghulam Rasool (VP-TWA-Qatar) also attended and graced the occasion.
The success of the full tournament was contributed to the hard work of APL Managing Committee Members Mujtaba Hussain, Mohammed Ali,Rashed,Imran Shareef,Shafait Nader,Saif Ali, Shabbir Ahmed.

Comments are closed.