Awards announced for MoEFCC-2019 Short Film Competition and Festival on Environment

New Delhi: The Awards for the first ever Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEF&CC) and Centre for Media Studies (CMS) VATAVARAN – 2019 Short Film Competition and Festival on Environment were presented in a glittering ceremony at New Delhi today. Shri Ravi Agrawal, Additional Secretary, MoEF&CC presented the awards along with other senior officials of the Ministry.

The details of the category–wise winners of MoEFCC-2019 Short Film Competition and Festival on Environment are as under:

Category Prize Id Number Title Running Time Original Language Director location
School Students First Prize SFC2019 073 Clean and Green 00:02:24 English Toon Club &EcoleMondialeWorld School Mumbai
Second Prize SFC2019 312 pleaseeee.. 00:01:35 English CHINH MEDIA CLUB STUDENTS  
Third Prize SFC2019 133 Let us breathe 00:02:58 Hindi Harshita Bhatt New Delhi
Special Mention SFC2019 066 Our World 00:01:00 English Kushagra Gaur Pune
Amateur and College students Second Prize SFC2019 202 ONE LIFE 00:01:05 English NISHANT KUMAR NISHU Patna
Second Prize SFC2019 326 sketch book 00:01:15 Hindi Rishi Nikam Dewas, MP
Third Prize SFC2019 262 Aaina 00:02:59 Hindi DhananjayKhanna  
Professionals First Prize SFC2019 303 NOW, YOUR HOME? 00:02:00 English Prasad PandurangMahekar Kolhapur, Maharashra
Second Prize SFC2019 020 The Silent Voice 00:02:30 Hindi AnshulSinha  
Third Prize SFC2019 168 A WHIFF OF CLEAN AIR 00:02:32 English AJAY SHARMA Noida, UP

The award distribution ceremony was the culmination of the four day festival where all the shortlisted films were showcased.

The details of category wise entries received and nominations for screening before Jury for selection of films are as under:

Categories Films Entry received Nominated for screening before Jury
Professionals/ Film Studios 82 35
College Students/ Amateur 173 42
School Students 90 13
Total 345 90

Out of 345 entries received, 90 films were nominated for screening before the Jury comprising Shri Ramesh Sippy, Shri Rahul Rawail, Ms. Manju Borah and Ms. Agnimitra Paul, for selection of the final awardees for this competition.

The four day green festival was inaugurated on 27th November by Shri Suresh Prabhu, Member of Parliament and Chair of the 2019 Awards Jury of CMS VATAVARAN; Shri Ravi Agrawal; Ms Tamara Mona, Deputy Head, Embassy of Switzerland in India and Dr. N. BhaskaraRao, Chairman, CMS.

It is noteworthy to mention that Union Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, ShriPrakashJavadekar had announced the festival on June 6th, 2019 during the celebrations of World Environment Day.