‘Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav’ celebrations

Aligarh: MSc (first year) student, Mohd Noor was declared the winner of the ‘senior category’ in the online ‘essay writing competition’ organised by the Department of Mathematics, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) to observe the nation-wide ‘Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav’, the celebrations of 75 years of Indian Independence.

S M Yunus, MSc (final year) received the second prize in the senior category, whereas Abdul Musavvir Khan, BSc (second year), Piyush Upadhyay, BSc and Fatima Khan, BSc (first year) won the first, second and third prizes respectively in the ‘junior category.

After the prize distribution ceremony, Prof Mohammad Ashraf (Chairman, Department of Mathematics) said that events like these provide a great opportunity for everyone to learn about the heroes of the freedom struggle.

Recalling the sacrifices of freedom fighters, he said, India stands tall among the big powers of the world today, because of the freedom fighters.

Prof Q H Ansari, Prof Shahid Ali and Prof Viqar A Khan distributed the prizes. Dr Musavir Ali conducted the programme.

Prof Viqar A Khan, Md Danish Iqbal and Dr Musavir Ali were the judges of the competition.


Comments are closed.