Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad, to be held from 15th Sept to 17th September 2022 at MIT World Peace University, Kothrud, Pune


The three-day 12th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad is being organized in the Swami Vivekananda Sabha Mandap of MIT WPU, Kothrud, Pune, from 15 to 17 September 2022. The platform began its arduous journey in 2011 and has made a far-reaching impact on the vibrancy of our democracy, It is absolutely apolitical and does not engage in any mainstream party politics. It is organized by Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad Foundation with active support from the Ministry of Higher & Technical Education, Maharashtra, Association of Indian Universities, All India Council for Technical Education, and the UNESCO Chair of Human Rights, Democracy, Peace & Tolerance, Pune. This year about 10,000 students from across 26 states will participate in one of its kind mega-annual student conclave.


In the last 11 years, the platform has immensely contributed to strengthen our democratic system by sensitizing and revolutionizing the mindset of youth for the ultimate mission of nation-building. Over these years we have gathered a massive pool of over one lakh alumni of BCS spread over the length and breadth of our country. Many of them have benefitted immensely from the opportunities created and remain enlightened and empowered ambassadors of democracy.


Like previous editions, thousands of politically and socially active students from 450 universities from various states of India, and other countries will participate at the 12th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad, which will be an intellectually invigorating and thought-stirring event. Several political leaders, thinkers, business leaders, and youth icons of national and international eminence from all spectrums of ideologies will engage them in absorbing academic sessions.


Minister of State for Law and Justice, Government of India, S.P. Singh Baghel, CEO of JK Industries Group and President of IMC Chamber of Commerce Industry, Anant Singhania, Environmentalist, Green Activist, and Himalayan Ecologist and Founder of the Institute of Conservation Padma Bhushan Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi, Former Chairman of ISRO Kailasavadivu Sivan, Renowned classical singer Smt. Kaushiki Chakraborty, famous actress and former Rajya Sabha MP Roopa Ganguly, former CBI Director D.R. Karthikeyan, National Spokesperson of Aam Aadmi Party and Rajya Sabha MP Raghav Chadda, member of Parliament Shri Sanjay Singh, Hon’ble Governor of Maharashtra, Smt. Sumitra Mahajan, Former Lok Sabha Speaker, Dr. Meira Kumar, Former Lok Sabha Speaker, Shri Shivraj Patil, Former Lok Sabha Speaker and Speakers of 6 various State legislative Assemblies, Ministers of many State governments, MLAs from many states extra will address the youth as well as the whole nation regarding the social, cultural, political, and spiritual possibilities.


BCS is a brain child of Shri Rahul V. Karad – Executive President, MIT World Peace University & Founder, MIT School of Government whose vision is to create ethical, spirited, and competent public leadership in the country, which will shape our policies, make our democracy vibrant, and bridge the chasm between the way we are being governed and the way we want to be governed.


This august parliament will celebrate the democratic construct of our nation which always hailed the spirit of inclusion and veneration to various philosophies, be it political, social, or religious. The 12th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad conclave will present the best of minds from different legislative bodies and professions across the length and breadth of this land of unity amongst diversity.





Thought-provoking sessions organised for the 12th edition of Bhartiya Chhatra Sansad:


1. Freedom of Speech – Where to Draw the Line?

2. Dynasty – The Untold Truth of Every Political Party

3. Democracy and Corporatocracy – Where does the Power Lie?

4. Less Bharat, More West – The Changing Trends of Bharatiya Cinema

5. Bharatiya Media – Ruled by Noise or Ruled by Law?

6. Uniform Civil Code – An Idea Whose Time has Come?

7. Valedictory Ceremony – 12th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.