Bluehost announces winners of its first “WordPress Creators Awards 2021 for India” recognising outstanding creativity in digital

Mumbai: Bluehost, a top-rated web hosting provider recommended by, today announced the winners of its first “WordPress Creators Awards 2021 for India”. The awards seek to recognize and honor the talent and effort of creative professionals and business owners – web developers, web designers, bloggers and WordPress enthusiasts, pan India. The competition attracted over 1000 participants and close to 400 projects.

The awards event was held virtually on November 12th, 2021, and it was curated by Bluehost around the theme of ‘Innovation and Creativity in the digital age. Twenty winners were selected in two categories — web designers/developers and bloggers/other creators — and awarded for their creativity and innovation. The top three (3) winners in each category were awarded cash prizes of Rs 100,000, Rs 50,000, Rs 25,000 respectively, while the rest of the winners received a cash prize of Rs 10,000 each.

Pro Category

Haresh Vachhani <His creation is a WordPress theme (, making it easier for novice users to build websites>

Gaurav Tripathi <He is one of the co-founders of and has built this website on WordPress for end customer shopping and convenience>

Dr. Megha Phansalkar <A web professional who has created which supports women artisan empowerment>

Novice Category

Ashutosh Gaur <An entrepreneur who created on Music Day 2021 to bring together radio stations in a single location for the use of consumers>

Anuj Puranik <Created a blog called from his travels which curates meaningful stories from around the world>

Zohair Ansari <A personal blogger who creates content for high school students to help them with their college applications outside India on>


The complete list of winners is available at

The entries were judged by an eminent jury of industry-leading design and development experts. The Jury was chaired by Syed Balkhi who is the founder of the one of the most popular platforms for WordPress enthusiasts called WPBeginner. The jury further included Director of Design at Pensaar, Founder and President of UMO Design foundation, Global Design Director of Designit, Founders of ShoutmeLoud, Tryootech and, Managing Director of DMatic Digital and Developers & Design Leads from Peenak Solutions, Awesome Motive Inc, Zipgrid, etc.


Commenting on the awards initiative, Mitika Kulshreshtha, Vice President of Marketing, Bluehost, said,” WordPress is the most popular and largest CMS by market share. Like WordPress, at Bluehost, we support the open web and are constantly simplifying the process of creating websites and online stores on WordPress. It was great to see the work of all the talented winners and heartiest congratulations to them for having the courage to put their work out to be judged by such a distinguished jury.”

The awards night saw subject matter experts from BlueHost & Yoast share their insights and business experiences with the audience. A key highlight was the fireside chat with the Jury Chair of the awards Syed Balkhi, Founder & CEO, WPBeginner & Awesome Motive and Alexander Gounder, Owner at Inkmyweb & Organiser for WordCamp India. A magical show by well-known mentalist Chirag Jethwani served as the finale.