BML Munjal University hosts the 3rd Edition of Indian School Awards


New Delhi: BML Munjal University (BMU), the Hero Group’s not-for-profit university, hosted the 3rd edition of the Indian School Awards (ISA), a grand platform that makes a concrete effort to recognize and felicitate the remarkable contributions of Indian Educators. The event witnessed educators and education revolutionaries coming together under one roof to felicitate and celebrate the individual achievements and milestones in education. More than 200 schools, educators and education start-ups were conferred with the awards in categories such as The Best Education Tech Startup, Edupreneur Director of the Year, Best Teacher of the Year, Best Principal of the Year, Innovation in Education Award and many others.

The event commenced with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony by Mr. Akshay Ahuja, Founder of Robochamps, Mr. Rajesh Batra, Founder of, Dr. Vishal Talwar, Dean School of Management and Dr. Vandana Suhag, Dean Education Quality, BML Munjal University. The ceremony was followed by keynote sessions and panel discussions with the brightest minds in the education landscape, sharing their wisdom and learnings about a variety of booming topics such as social-emotional learning, shift from STEM to STEAM, emerging technologies, sustainable development and e-learning & MOOC’s.

Ambassador Dr Deepak Vohra, Advisor to Government; Mr. Akshay Munjal, President at BMU; Prof. Manoj Arora, Vice Chancellor at BMU; Dr Vishal Talwar, Dean of School of Management at BMU; Dr Mala Dasgupta Sengupta, Founder and CEO of ANUBHAV – Experience English is Fun; Mr. Sahil Khanna, Founder of Genesis Educates; Mr. Mitul Dixit, Photographer and Cultural Activist and Ms. Palak Saboo, Founder of Kaizen Academy were the influential speakers at the event.

Addressing the audience during the event Mr. Akshay Munjal, President, BML Munjal University said, “My heartiest congratulations to all the educationists on winning the well-deserved Indian School Award 2019. I strongly believe that today’s reader will be tomorrow’s leader. All that a child need’s is motivation and appropriate advice to be able to achieve his/her full potential. BMU is honoured by the presence of various dignities who are doing remarkable work in preparing these future leaders. I wish everyone great success.”

In the ceremony, Ambassador Dr. Deepak Vohra, Advisor to Government, Dr. Vandana Suhaag, Dean Education Quality, Prof. Nigam Nuggehalli, Dean School of Law and Ms. Swati Munjal Director, Strategic Initiatives & Engagement, BML Munjal University gave away the prestigious awards to the winners including Scottish High International School, Springdales Public School, Lotus Valley International school, Salwan Public School, Tagore International School, Amity International School and many other. 45 educators including principals, teachers and directors of eminent schools were awarded for their phenomenal contribution. The start-ups including SwarnaRekha, Avidia Labs, Samaresh Shah, Shashikanth Srinivas, Priyanka Tanna and The EkoSchool were also awarded under education start-ups category.