Central Universities Common Entrance Test (CUCET) -2020 to be held 18 to September 20, 2020

The Central University of Odisha (CUO) is offering 30 programmes through 14 Departments. As a Participating University (PU) in CUCET-2020, CUO is organizing the Examination in 10 cities:Angul, Balasore, Bhawanipatna, Keonjhar, Koraput, Malkangiri, Palasa, Paralakhemundi, Rourkela, and Srikakulam at 14 Centres (04 centres in Koraput, 02 centres in Balasore, and one centre each in other cities).
The Central Universities Common Entrance Test-2020 (CUCET-2020) is a Joint Entrance Examination for admission to different programmes in 14 Central Universities and 4 State Universities all over the country. This examination will be conducted in two shifts daily during (Shift-1: 10:00 am to 12:00 Noon, and Shift-2: 03:00 pm to 05:00 pm) from September 18 to September 20, 2020 at 141 cities across the country. CUCET 2020 is organized and managed by The The Central University of Rajasthan on behalf of all the 18 Universities.
The Examination is meant for three categories of programmes, namely, UG Integrated Programmes (UI), Post-graduation Programmes (PG), Research Programmes (RP). The Test will be conducted for 72 UI programmes under two test codes (UIPQ 01, UIPQ 02); 344 PG programmes under 59 types of test codes (PGQP 01 to 59) and 271 RP programmes under 64 types of test codes (RPQP 01 to 64).
Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the CUO is taking care of all the measures required for the successful conduct of the examination as per the guidelines from UGC and MHRD, Government of India and the Government of Odisha. CUCET-2020 envisages 100 per cent inclusive policy for accommodating all the candidates.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.