DDC Council Rajouri approves Rs 87.44 crore plan for 2022-23


RAJOURI : Chairperson, District Development Council Rajouri, Adv. Naseem Liaqat today chaired a meeting of Council members and officers to discuss the progress in the formulation of Area Development plan 2022-23.

At the outset, the Chief Executive Officer of District Development council Rajouri, Pawan Parihar briefed the meeting about the progress in the formulation of the Area Development plan 2022-23, also highlighted the achievements of the previous financial years plan. He also exhorted the elected representatives to prioritize works as per the popular local demands while formulating plans for their respective areas.

“Timely formulation of development plans will help a lot to take up the work in time, ” he added.

Detailed deliberations were held during the meeting wherein the BDC chairpersons and DDC councillors put forward issues about their constituencies. Besides, valuable suggestions and feedback regarding the formulation and implementation of the previous plan were also imparted during the meeting.

The Chairperson stressed upon the DDC Councilors and BDC Chairpersons to formulate the plan as per the approved ceiling conveyed by the Finance department. He also emphasized that the plan should reflect the needs and priorities of the people. He also underlined that BDC chairpersons, DDC members, and MCs presidents and councillors have to work in tandem for the development of the areas.

“Cooperation of all the all the stakeholders solicited for implementation of schemes and completion of the projects,” he reiterated

He also urged the elected representatives to monitor all the ongoing projects in their jurisdictions so that the quality of the projects can be maintained.

After great discussions, the District Development Council Rajouri accorded approval to the area development of the plan amounting to Rs 8744.60 lacs.

Vice chairman DDC Rajouri, Shabir Khan; DDC member Thanamandi, Abdul Qyoom Mir, DDC member Rajouri, Sain Abdul Rashid; DDC member Sunderbani, Rajinder Sharma; DDC member Darhal, Iqbal Malik; DDC member seri, Sangeeta Sharma; DDC member, Shamim Akhter; DDC member Dhangri, Rameshwar Singh; DDC Doongi, Khalid Hussain; DDC Nowshera, Dr Manhor Singh attended the meeting.

BDC Kalakote, Babu Khan; BDC Nowshera, Bodh Raj; BDC Darhal, Mohd Aslam Malik; BDC Manjakote, Shamshad Begum; BDC Dhangri, Tehzeem Akhter; BDC Plangrah, Parveen Akhter; BDC Rajouri, Darbar Chowdhary; BDC Qila Darhal, Khaliq Firdous; BDC Moughla, Surekha Kotwal; BDC Siot, Bal Krishan Sharma, BDC Seri, Neena Sharma; BDC Budhal Old, Javid Chowdhary; BDC Doongi, Ch. Riaz and BDC Sunderbani, Arun Sharma.

MC President Rajouri, Mohd Arif, MC President Thanamandi, and Shakeel Mir also attended the meeting.


Comments are closed.