DIC Jammu clears 11 units for expansion


JAMMU : The 9th Single Window Committee Meeting was held today to clear the various projects for expansion of units, additional lines, change of line of activities etc. in respect of units falling under the jurisdiction of Jammu District.

The meeting was chaired by Ms. Subah Mehta, General Manager, District Industries Centre, Jammu and attended by the representatives of other related departments.

At the outset, the convener of the meeting, Malvika Sharma, Project Manager, presented the agenda for 11 units for the 9th Single Window Meeting and thereby threadbare discussion was held on the same.

After discussion, the committee approved all the 11 Nos. of cases as per agenda for the different subjects. The cases approved in the meeting are M/s Jammu Milk Products Industry; M/s Jay Kay Dry Fruits; M/s Nirmal Tin Industries; M/s Ankush Industries; M/s Sai Technoplast; M/s Revenbhel Biotech; M/s Satluj Industries; M/s Masoom Food Products; M/s Modern Fabricators; M/s Jammu & Kashmir Milk Producers Co-op Ltd’ and M/s Harbans Industries.

The other members present in the meeting were Pawan Sethi and Pardeep Kumar from SICOP; Nitin Mahajan and Rohan Slathia from PDD; Anil Sharma, Naveed Chowdhary and Chandan Kotwal from Pollution Control Board.

The other members of DIC including Parteek Panjathia, Varun Bhasin, Sandeep Dubey, Shorab Gupta and Rohit Sangral were also present in the meeting.


Comments are closed.