DIPR, Model Hr.SS Udhampur organise webinar on Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav


UDHAMPUR : Department of Information and Public Relations, Cultural Wing Jammu today organised a webinar on the topic of “Azaadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav” in collaboration with Model Higher Secondary School, Udhampur.

On the occasion, 8 students spoke and shared their views on the topic of Azaadi Ka Amrut Mahotsve which were highly appreciated by the participants. The first prize went to Vanshav Khokhar, 2nd prize to Arun Sharma and Third prize was won by Javed Ahmed. Consolation prizes were given to Neeraj Sharma and Rajesh Verma by the jury.

Welcome note was presented by senior Lecturer Mathematic, Joginder Gupta and proceeding of the program was conducted by senior Lecturer Physics, Pawan Abrol.

Principal of the School, Sunil Sharma was the Chief Guest, Shashank Padha, Editor, Directorate of information & Public Relations, was guest of honour of the programe.

Cultural Officer, DIPR Jammu, Parul Khajuria, Senior Lecturer Dogri, Dr Shashi Bajaj, Lecturer English, Neelam Gupta and Lecturer Hindi, Reena Jandial acted as Judges.

In his address, the Chief Guest said that the real freedom is to do your duty with honesty and understand the responsibility of a good teacher, public servant and as a citizen.

Shashank Padha briefed the students about the celebration of Azaadi Ka Amrit Mahotsve and urged them to know about the preamble and fundamental duties towards the nation as enshrined in the Constitution of India.

Joginder Gupta and Pawan Kumar Abrol from MHSS School Udhampur and Senior Cultural Assistant, Cultural Wing DIPR Jammu, Suresh Kumar took part in the event as coordinators.


Comments are closed.