Distribution of Aligarh Education Endowment Fund (AEEF)


Aligarh: Professor Pervez Mustajab, Officiating Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Technology, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) today distributed the Aligarh Education Endowment Fund (WWW.AEEF.US) Satyendra Kumar Kashyap scholarships for 2018-2019 to three B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering) students in a function held at the Assembly Hall of the Zakir Husain College of Engineering and Technology (ZHCET).

This scholarship was instituted by Ms Deepali Kashyap in remembrance of her father, Late Mr SK Kashyap, for Mechanical Engineering students. Mr Kashyap was an AMU Alumnus and was always concerned about welfare of this University.

Professor Mustajab said that the other well established AMU alumni can take inspiration from Ms Deepali and her late father to initiate more such scholarships.

Prof MM Sufyan Beg (Chairman, AMU Alumni Affairs Committee and Principal ZHCET) and Prof M Faisal Saeed Beg (Chairman, Department of Mechanical Engineering) were also present on the occasion.

The scholarships were awarded to Tarun Kumar, Ahmad F Badar and Ali Asad. It is noteworthy that Ahmad Faraz Badar has also been selected under the prestigious SN Bose Exchange Program for the year 2019. This is a nationwide competition.