Divisional Commissioner, Sanjeev Verma chairs Mubarak Mandi Heritage Society meet

Jammu: A meeting of Mubarak Mandi Jammu Heritage Society was today held here under the chairmanship of Divisional Commissioner, Sanjeev Verma, who is also the Chairman of the Society.

The meeting discussed reconstitution and restructuring of the Heritage Society.

Director Tourism, Dr Naseem J Chaudhary; Executive Director MMJHS, Deepika Sharma; Director Finance, Tourism, Satnam Singh; ADC Jammu, Satish Sharma; besides senior functionaries of PWD, JPDCL, JMC and other concerned attended the meeting.

The Executive Director gave a power point presentation on working of Society and informed that the Society came into existence in the year 2006. She also highlighted the works done by the Society since its inception.

She also informed that the Tourism Department and General Administrative Department has advised to revisit MOA and Rules of Mubarak Mandi Jammu Heritage Society and propose revised draft which would help to meet the actual management requirements of society.

Threadbare discussions were held on various important issues. which need to be streamline. All the members gave their valuable suggestions for active management of the society, including strengthening the staff positioning, technical services, financial powers and other important issues.


Comments are closed.