Doctoral Convocation of University of Swahili, Panama Central America to be held in the city at Hotel Novotel


Hyderabad: A Central American University, University of Swahili, to conduct a Doctoral Convocation Ceremony here in the city on Saturday evening at Hotel Novotel Airport, Hyderabad.

Swahili, the Indo-American University in Panama, USA, will award honorary doctoral degrees to select few distinguished Indian personalities, informed the University in a press note issued in Hyderabad today.

Dr. Laxman, a politician and who himself holds Ph.D Doctorate in Geology from Osmania University will be the Chief Guest, the release added. Besides him, couple of other dignitaries are also expected to grace and deliver doctoral convocation address.

The recipients will be ceremoniously conferred their PhD, Post PhD and Honorary Doctoral Degrees. Some of these awardees include B Srinivas Rao, Grapho Therapist; Preeti Rani Nigam, An Artist; Vijay Sarathi , legal luminary; Sidha Laxmi, a social activist; Vipul Bhartiya , peak power and branding expert.

An Honorary Doctoral Degree is often awarded in recognition of one’s life experiences and uniquely and constructively impacting the world. Honorary doctorates are often awarded by prestigious Universities.
University of Swahili, accredited to INQAAHE, Spain. the University of Swahili Foundation is the only research university that is registered in Panama by the Public Registry of Government of Panama for the higher education. It chose Hyderabad for its doctoral convocation as India is known all over the world as a knowledge society. And within India, Hyderabad is considered as educational capital as the city has lot of premier intuitions like ISB, NALSAR, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, NMIMS, English and Foreign Languages University, Mahindra Ecole Central, Administrative Staff College of India, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, DRDO, ICRISAT and many such.
This Indo-American University offers courses for higher education in PhD, D. Lit and D. Science in Arts & Social Science; Engineering & Applied Science; Business & Management; Computing & Information Technology; Hospitality & Tourism, Management; Commerce; Education; Journalism & Mass Communication and Public Health