Eight Colleges Bag Top Prize at AICTE’s 2nd Lilavati Awards Aimed At Celebrating Women Empowerment

· Overall, 27 teams comprising faculty and non-faculty members and students were awarded for their contributions towards creating a more equitable society · Hon. Union Minister for Women & Child Development, Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani congratulated the winners in a virtual address



New Delhi : Eight colleges teams across the country won the top prize at the 2nd Lilavati Awards by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) here on Tuesday. The event was graced by the Hon. Union Minister for Women & Child Development, Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani, who addressed the winners online.


This year’s winners were JNTUH College of Engineering (Hyderabad), Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology (Bhubaneshwar), Thiagarajar Polytechnic College (Salem), KCG College of Technology (Chennai), K.S. Rangasamy College of Technology (Tiruchengode), Kongunadu College of Engineering & Technology (Tiruchirappalli), Sri Krishna College of Engineering & Technology (Coimbatore), and Sona College of Technology (Salem).


The eight fields of work in which the awards were given away were Women and Adolescent Health, Self Defence, Environment, Sanitation & Hygiene, Literacy and Life Skills, Women Entrepreneurship, Legal Awareness, Technology for Women, and Women Innovators (Rural/Urban).


Present at the occasion were Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe, AICTE Chairman, Prof. M.P. Poonia, Vice Chairman, AICTE, Dr. Vinita Sahay, Director, Indian Institute of Management (Bodh Gaya), Mamta R. Agarwal, Advisor- I, AICTE, and Prof. Rajive Kumar, Member Secretary, AICTE.


Comments are closed.