Government institutions to be converted to COVID Care Centres soon

Rajouri: Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Mohammad Nazir Sheikh along with a team of the officers of the district administration on Sunday paid a visit to Gujjar and Bakerwal Hostel Mehra which is to be converted to COVID Care Centres to ensure the effective management of COVID19 in the district.
During his visit to Gujjar and Bakerwal Hostel Mehra, the Deputy Commissioner urged upon the concerned officers to put in place all the logistics arrangements in terms of uninterrupted water and power supply, food and other essentials for the convenience of the persons to be brought in the centre. He also asked for scientific disposal of biomedical waste generated during treatment, diagnosis and quarantine of patients with the novel Coronavirus disease so that the risk of infection to other persons can be reduced. He also said a dedicated team of doctor will remain round the clock in the COVID Care Centre.
He directed the concerned officer to make arrangements for mobile toilets in the COVID care centre and asked for completing the process of converting the hostel into COVID Care Centre within two days so that the patients from GMC&AH can be shifted there and burden on GMC&AH due to a spike in the number of patients in these days can be reduced to some extent and OPD for the patients can be resumed with full capacity there.
He said that the purpose of the establishment of COVID Care Centres in the district is to boost the medical infrastructure of the health department to ensure an effective and fruitful fight against COVID-19 and reduce the burden on GMC&AH. He added that combined efforts from the general public and district administration are required to beat the invisible and deadly enemy and the need of the hour is to remain alert to avert COVID-19.
The Deputy Commissioner was accompanied by Chief Medical Officer, Dr.Sanjeev Puri, DSEO, Bilal Mir, District Health Officer, Block Medical officer Manjakote, Dr.Mehmood Hussain Bajar, Nodal Officer COVID-19 GMC Rajouri, Dr.Javid, EXN PHE, Mushtaq Ahmed, EXN PWD, Mohd Zubair, EXN JKPDCL, Munshi Khan, EXN PHE Mechanical, Reet Raina (Pollution Control Board) and other staff members of PWD, PHE and JKPDCL.