Grand Jury and Selection Jury for 75 Creative Minds of Tomorrow announced; Industry bigwigs like Prasoon Joshi , Manoj Bajpayee ,Resul Pookutty, Shankar Mahadevan part of Grand Jury

New Delhi: Under the aegis of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav and with an endeavour to encourage and recognise young creativeminds and budding talent in the country, the International FilmFestival of India had invited applications from young filmmakersacross the country, out of whom 75 creative minds will beselected to attend the 52nd International Film Festival. The selected ’75 Creative Minds of Tomorrow’ will beinvited to attend the 52nd International Film Festival ofIndia, Goa 2021 with an access to all the masterclasses/in-conversation sessions and interact with industry leaders along with otheractivities. The festival shall also cover the travel andaccommodation of each selected candidate.

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has today announced the Grand Jury and Selection Jury for 75 Creative Minds of Tomorrow.



Prasoon Joshi – renowned Lyricist & Chairman CBFC
Ketan Mehta – renowned Director
Shankar Mahadevan – renowned Indian Musician / Singer
Manoj Bajpayee – renowned Actor
Rasul Pookutty – Oscar Winning Sound Recordist
Vipul Amrutlal Shah – renowned Producer / Director
Selection Jury


Vani TripathiTikoo – producer and actor, member CBFC
Anant Vijay – writer and national award winner for best writing on cinema
Yatindra Mishra – celebrated author and writer, National award winner for best writing on cinema
Sanjay Puran Singh – film maker, National award winner for best film.
SachinKhedekar – actor, director
Union Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shri Anurag Singh Thakur had announced this first of its kind initiative on 22nd October. The Minister had said that the 52nd edition of IFFI will provide a platform to young budding talent from across India to connect with mainstream cinema filmmakers and the industry. These youngsters will be selected through a competition for young filmmakers from around the country. The Competition aims to provide a platform to 75 young filmmakers, actors, singers, scriptwriters, and others to showcase their talent at a globally recognized event.

The last date to submit applications online was 1st November, 2021.



Comments are closed.