Gujarat CM Vijaybhai Rupani dedicates 360 houses in Unjha, Mahesana through video conferencing

Gandhinagar: Gujarat Chief Minister Vijay Rupani in presence of Deputy Chief Minister Nitinbhai Patel here today e-dedicated 360 housing units at Ramnagar under Unjha Nagarpalika in Mehsana district.

Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Rupani said the Gujarat Government is committed to provide pucca houses to the homeless as per the Prime Minister Narendra Modi resolve of ‘ghar-nu-ghar’ for which definite steps have been taken to fulfil the goal. He said these government built housing complexes have basic facilities like drinking water, gutter, light, road and cleanliness. He congratulated the new owners.

Mr. Rupani said the government is sparing no effort, even during the lockdown in the wake of global pandemic novel coronavirus COVID-19.

He said the state government’s people’s welfare schemes are to ensure the economically weaker sections of the society easily get their basic needs like Roti Kapda Makan.

Deputy Chief Minister Nitinbhai Patel praised the Unjha Nagarpalika officers and employees for taking a proactive role in providing affordable houses with basic facilities to the poor and middle class people. Unjha is world famous for its Agriculture Produce Market Committee (APMC) Yard, Co-operative Movement and Umiya Mataji Mandir pilgrim centre.

These EWS-2 houses for economically weaker sections were built on TP-07 Final Plot No. 270 spread over 17,408 square metre at a cost of Rs.30.60-crore. Each unit has two bed room, hall, kitchen, bath, water closet and gallery. The housing complex with underground gutter, parking, street light, cement concrete road, garden, compound, anganwadi, parking.

District Collector H. K. Patel in his welcome address gave details of the housing scheme,

Those present at the e-dedication function included Member of Parliament Shardaben Patel, Rajya Sabha Member Jugalsinh Lokhandwala, Unjha MLA Ashaben Patel, district leader Nitinbhai Patel, DDO H. Y. Dakshini, District Gram Vikas Agency Director Mahul Dave, Nagarpalika Chairman Manilal Patel, Nagarpalika Officer M. M. Gadhvi, Vice Chairman Peenalben, Bandhkam Committee Chairman Manubhai Patel, APMC Chairman Dineshbhai and others.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.