Himachal Academy Shikhar Samman announced for 2017-18

Shimla: Himachal Academy Shikhar Samman Award announced for the year 2017-18. Secretary Academy Dr. Karam Singh informed here today that on the recommendation of the jury the winners have been announced. He said that four Shikhar Samman would be given in the field of language, culture and literature for two years and Rs. one lakh each would be given to each awardees.

He said that for the year 2017 Prof. Keshav Sharma would be honoured for contribution in Literature and special achievements. Folk Singer Mohan Rathour would be honoured with Language and Culture Shikar Samman.

For the year 2018, Dr. O.C. Handa would be honoured with Sahitya Shikhar Samman, whereas Dinesh Kumari of Kangra would be honoured in Art and Culture sector.