Himachal Pradesh 32 schools to get state level Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar

Shimla: Education Minister Suresh Bhardwaj informed here today that 32 schools of the state will be awarded with State Level Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar 2017-18, with the aim of promoting cleanliness and hygiene in educational institutions. For the award 2815 schools of Himachal Pradesh participated through the online process, out of which 60 schools were selected for the district level award, while 32 schools were selected for the state level award.

List of Schools shortlisted for State level awards is as under. GPS Kamlari, GPS Tippri, GMS Chachian, GPS Bandol, GPS Kufri Dhar, GMS Barchhawar, GPS Jol, GPS Dhangota, GPS Dar, GPS Nand, GPS Bharari, GPS Gulani, GCPS Bharti, GCPS Bhumti, GSSS Sarahan (Girls), GSSS Manjyat, GHS Thor Niwar, GHS Sakori, GSSS Kawarg, GSSS Dhanettar, GHS Malangan, GSSSAmroh, GHS Banal, GSSS Maharal, GHS Khalanoo, GSSS Mundroo, GSSS Chauntra, GHS Tralla, GSSS Baggi, GSSS Sakoh, GSSS Chowari.

He said that two schools of Himachal Pradesh have also been selected for the National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar. GPS Nand of Bilaspur district was ranked number three, whereas GHS Dhamoon of Sirmaur District was ranked at eighth position. These two schools will be given an award of Rs. 50 thousand each. Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar will be presenting the National Swachh Vidyalaya Puraskar in Delhi on 18 September, 2018.