HKU presents Honorary University Fellowships to six distinguished individuals

The University of Hong Kong (HKU) held a ceremony today (September 29) to present Honorary University Fellowships to six distinguished individuals, in recognition of their contributions to the University and to the community. Dr the Honourable Sir David LI Kwok Po, Pro-Chancellor of HKU, presided at the ceremony.

The Fellowships are a means for the University community to thank and salute the lives of those who have made important contributions in their own unique ways to the University, to academia, and to Hong Kong. The Honorary University Fellowships was established in 1995 to reaffirm the University’s link between town and gown.

The six Honorary University Fellows are:
Mr Anthony CHEUNG Kee Wee
Mr George Joseph HO
Mr LEONG Ka Chai
Mr LO Sheung Yan
Dr Norman SZE Nung Chi
Mr Henry WAI Wing Kun

For citations and photos of the Honorary University Fellows, please visit the website:


Comments are closed.