HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ inaugurates 13 Newly Constructed Buildings of KVs and lays foundation stone of 06 KVS

New Delhi: Union Human Resource Development Minister Shri Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ inaugurated 13 newly constructed buildings and laid down the foundation stones of 6 Kendriya Vidyalayas located in 12 states through Video Conferencing in New Delhi today. More than 20 thousand students will be benefitted with this huge completion of work having a cost investment of more than Rs. 350 crores. Secretary (SE&L), MHRD Mrs. Rina Ray, Joint Secretary, MHRD & Vice Chairman of KVS Sh. RC Meena and Joint Secretary, MHRD Sh. Sanjay Kumar were also present during the programme along with senior officers of KVS.

Addressing the 19 locations through video conferencing, the union HRD Minister Sh. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ said that KVS has become an institution of excellence within the government system and has now been recognized on international platforms. He extended his warm greetings to the concerned Principals, Staff, Parents and Students and local MPs, MLAs and other people’s representatives and stressed that keeping in view this pace KVS will soon become a world class institution.

Commissioner, KVS Sh. Santosh Kumar Mall gave detailed information about the new KV buildings in his welcome address.

List of 13 KVs where new buildings have been inaugurated:

S.No. Kendriya Vidyalaya District State/UT
KV Golaghat Golaghat Assam
KV Haflong Dima Hasao Assam
KV Tamulpur Baksa Assam
KV Araria Araria Bihar
KV Jaitpur Rajkot Gujarat
KV Viramgaon Ahmedabad Gujarat
KV Kodagu Kodagu Karnataka
KV No. 2 Satna Satna Madhya Pradesh
KV Baitul Baitul Madhya Pradesh
KV Sambalpur Sambalpur Odisha
KV Shivgarh Raibareli Uttar Pradesh
KV Perambalur Perambalur Tamil Nadu
KV Miryalguda Nalgonda Telangana

List of 06 KVs where foundation stone has been laid:

S.No. Kendriya Vidyalaya District State
KV Longding Longding Arunachal Pradesh
KV Kavardha Kabirdham Chhattisgarh
KV Girdih Girdih Jharkhand
KV Chennapatna Ramnagar Karnataka
KV Jagatsinghpur Jagatsinghpur Odisha
KV Nizamabad Nizamabad Telangana