IIITM-K invites applications for PG and M.Phil courses

IIITM-K invites applications for PG and M.Phil courses;
All-India entrance test to be held on June 9

Thiruvananthapuram: The Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management-Kerala (IIITM-K), an autonomous institute of the Kerala government, has invited applications from graduates for admission to its M.Sc. And M. Phil courses in various streams, including new age technologies like Machine Intelligence and Cyber Security that have a huge employment potential.

A total of 160 seats will be up for grabs in various streams and the degrees are awarded by Cochin University of Science and Technology (CUSAT).

The courses are M.Sc. Computer Science with specialization in Cyber Security (40 seats), Machine Intelligence (30), Data Analytics (30) and Geospatial Analytics (30). The courses for M.Phil are Ecological Informatics (15 seats) and Computer Science (15).

For the M.Sc. programme, a bachelor’s degree in any branch of Science/Engineering/ Technology with Mathematics as a subject of study, with a minimum score of 60 per cent or CPI/CGPA of 6.5 above in 10 points, is the eligibility.

For M.Sc. Geospatial analytics, candidates with the above-mentioned qualifications or graduation / specialization in Geosciences (with 60 per cent marks) are also eligible.

For M.Phil Computer Science programme, M.Sc/MCA/M.Tech (Computer Science / Information Technology / Electronics / Geo-informatics) having minimum of three papers in Computer Science / Information Technology in the qualifying examination is mandatory.

Candidates having an M.Sc degree in Natural Sciences (Botany, Zoology, Environmental Science and Plant Science) or Physical Sciences can apply for M.Phil in Ecological Informatics programme.

Admissions to M.Sc programmes will be based on IIITM-K Common Admission Test (ITCAT)/valid GATE score. M.Phil admissions will be based on IIITM-K Research Aptitude Test (ITRAT)/ Valid GATE or NET score.

The entrance test will be held on June 9.

The centres for examination are Thiruvananthapuram, Kottayam, Pathanamthitta, Thodupuzha, Kochi, Perinthalmanna, Kozhikode, Chennai, Hyderabad,New Delhi, Guwahati, Patna, Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Coimbatore, Jaipur, Jammu, Lucknow, Mangalore, Nagpur, Pune, Raipur, Ranchi, Tiruchiraplalli and Visakhapatnam.

Last date of application is May 31.