IIM Kashipur Organized Book Exhibition on Campus


Kashipur : Indian Institute of Management Kashipur organized Book Exhibition 2021 at the campus from 12-14 November 2021. The exhibition was blessed by the presence of Prof. Kulbhushan Balooni, Director, IIM Kashipur. The exhibition was conducted under the guidance of Prof. Kunal, Chairman, Library Committee and assisted by Dr. Mohd. Asif Khan, Librarian, IIM Kashipur. The main purpose of organizing the book exhibition was to strengthen the collection of the Institute’s library with new titles in the management and allied fields.

In the exhibition, 12 publishers of national and international reputation participated. The exhibition hosted 15 bookstalls having more than 25 thousand books with past two years publications (2020 & 2021) The books were mostly focused on management and its allied subjects. It also included books in English and Hindi literature, Humanities, biographies of eminent personalities in all walks of life, and literature on Uttarakhand state.

The exhibition aims to promote the culture of a reading habit among students and instill a love for reading that will last a lifetime for students, faculty members, and staff. This exhibition also facilitates publishers to showcase new and classic book collections to inculcate the reading habit and provide an opportunity to faculty members to recommend books related to the curriculum and new research areas to facilitate building up a rich collection of prestigious publications for IIM Kashipur’s Library.

The exhibition witnessed the active participation of students and faculty members. The students got introduced to new topics and the premium publication of top-notch publishing houses which was a great experience for all of them. Many faculty members of the college visited the exhibition including Prof. Dharani, Prof Rameshwar Ture, Prof. Ashish, Prof.Smarak Samarjeet, Prof Shobha Tiwari, Prof Preeti Narwal, Prof. Malay, Bhattacharya, Prof Safal Batra, Prof Alka Arya, Prof Abhradeep Maiti, Prof Sabyasachi Patra, Prof Vivek Kumar, Prof Rajeev Kumar, Prof K.M Baharul Islam, Prof. Kunal Ganguly, Prof. Suraj Kumar, and Prof. Sunil Kumar Jauhar.

Comments are closed.