IMS Ghaziabad Organized Grand “31st Annual Convocation 2022”


Ghaziabad: IMS Ghaziabad, the institute organized its grand “31st Annual Convocation 2022” for PGDM & PGDM BDA Batch 2020-22 on June 11, 2022 at the institute campus. Distinguished Guests of Eminence, Dr. Mahesh Sharma, Member of Parliament, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh; Shri Naresh Agarwal, Chairman, IMS Group of Institutions; Dr. Urvashi Makkar, Director, IMS Ghaziabad; Prof. K.K. Agarwal, Chairman, National Board of Accreditation (NBA) and Mr. Gurmeet Singh Sethi, Chairman and Managing Director, Johnson Controls, Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited, conferred 109 PGDM diplomas to enthusiastic post graduating students.

The Annual Report of IMS Ghaziabad for the Academic Session 2021-22 was unveiled in the august presence of the dignitaries. Presenting the Annual Report, Dr. Urvashi Makkar, showcased the numerous innovative initiatives and commendable achievements of the institute. She highlighted the excellent 100% placements of students in elite A listed organizations of the stature of Deloitte, Byju’s, Mondelez, Dabur, ITC, Wipro, Gartner, Jaro Education and many more.

The luminaries congratulated IMS Ghaziabad for being the only institute in North India to get the prestigious accreditation by National Board of Accreditation (NBA) uninterruptedly for 20 years since 2005 and making a distinguished place for itself in the domain of management education. They inspired the ecstatic diploma recipients to believe in themselves, transcend all geographical boundaries and effectively & ethically discharge their responsibilities towards themselves, the institute and the nation.

During the ceremony, meritorious students were awarded medals and cash scholarships for academic excellence. From PGDM Batch 2020-22, cash scholarships of 25,000 (Gold Medal); 15,000 (Silver Medal) and 10,000 (Bronze Medal) were awarded to Ayush Mehra, Rupa Roushan and Aparna Bhatnagar for securing First, Second and Third position respectively. In PGDM- BDA Batch 2020-22, Navdeep Kunwar and Shivam were the proud recipients of cash scholarships of 25,000 (Gold Medal) and 15,000 (Silver Medal) respectively. To further motivate the budding professionals, Archit Sharma was recognized with “Outstanding Student Award” while Poornima Mishra was felicitated with “Leadership Excellence Award”. Adding to the euphoria, “Student of Eminence Award” was bestowed upon Pradeep Kumar, Priya, Shivam, Deepak Shukla, Aparna Bhatnagar, Vishal Rathi, Pankhuri Agarwal, Harshit Naveen and Ayush Mehra.

Dr. Urvashi Makkar congratulated the exuberant students and wished them a bright and successful career ahead. Coordinated by Dr. Vaishali Agarwal, the mega “Annual Convocation 2022” of IMS Ghaziabad, concluded on an optimistic note with promises of heightening the future benchmarks of the institute.