Inter school Zonal level tournament for Girls concludes at Bhaderwah


BHADERWAH : Inter School Zonal level tournament for girls organised under the patronage of Director Youth Services & Sports and over all supervision of District Youth Services and Sports Officer Doda & ZEPO concluded at Government Girls Higher Secondary School Bhaderwah, here today.

The matches were played in the disciplines of Volleyball, Kabaddi, Kho-Kho, Chess, Carrom, and Athletics Under All Age Groups.

Principal Bharat Bushan was the chief guest and Vice Principal Dr Waris was the guest of honour. About 260 student players, drawn from different Hr. Sec. Schools of Zone Bhaderwah, participated in School Level Inter Zonal Tournament.

The Chief Guest Bharat Bushan appreciated the Department of Youth Services and Sports for organizing the Competition in the institution, which would motivate other girls to take part in games.

The selected players would participate in the District Level inter Zonal Tournament to be held at District Head Quarter Doda.

On the last day, GHSS Girls Bhaderwah won Kho-Kho final by defeating GHSS Sartingal, while GHSS Chinta won in Volleyball final by beating GHSS Girls Bhaderwah. The Kabaddi final was won by GHSS Girls by defeating GHSS Chinta. The Carrom final was won by Divya of GHSS Girls Bhaderwah and the Chess final was won by Chandni Jaryal of GHSS Girls Bhaderwah by defeating Aima Sundas.

The U-17 Volleyball final was won by GHSS Chinta by defeating GHSS Girls Bhaderwah.

The Kho Kho was won by GHS MANTHALA by beating GHS Nichla Thara and the Carrom final was won by Irtiaz by defeating Muskan.

The U 14 Carrom was won by Reviza Banoo of GMS Puneja by defeating Khusboo of GMS Masjid, and the Chess final was clinched by Gunyan Bharthi of GMS Mandir by defeating Hadiqa Rasool of GHS Manthala.

The matches were officiated by Aftab Alam PEM, Murtaza Qadir P.E.T, Ab Haq PEM, Leena Kumari PEM, Vijay PEM, Ramesha Kumari PET, Tariq Mehmood PET, Sanjay Kumar PET, Koshal Kumar PET, Subash PET, Rattan Lal PET, Shahida Begum PET, Susheel Devi PET, Salma Ruby PET, Om Raj PET, Koshal PET, Maya Devi PET, Rajni Kotwal PET, Rita Devi PET, Asha Devi PET, Tariq Hussain PET, REKs, NYCs and other staff members. Whole matches were Covered by Mubasher Qadir P.E.T and Sameer Malik P.E.T.


Comments are closed.