Internal Quality Assurance Committee constituted in Aligarh Muslim University


Aligarh, October 12: In line with the University Grants Commission (UGC), Open and Distance learning Programmes and Online Programmes Regulations 2020, the Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) Vice Chancellor, Prof Tariq Mansoor nominated members for the Centre for Internal Quality Assurance Committee for a period of two years.

The nominated members are Prof S Imtiaz Hasnain (Dept of Linguistics), Prof Ramesh Chand (Chairman, Dept of Hindi), Prof Ayesha Farooq (Dept of Business Administration), Prof Nawab Ali Khan (Chairman, Dept of Commerce), Prof Rafiqul Zaman Khan (Chairman, Dept of Computer Science), Prof Nigar Zuberi (Chairman, Dept of Political Science), Dr Ramesh Sharma (Ambedkar University, New Delhi) and Prof Ahrar Husain (Faculty of Education, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi).