IRP 16th Bn hosts rank ceremony

Jammu: The IRP 16th Bn today hosted rank ceremony for promotes here at its Battalion Hqrs, APC Pernnote

Commandant (SSP), Amit Gupta, decorated newly promoted 11 Head Constables and 6 SgCts.

The promoted officials are HC Sham Sundar No. 164/IRP 16th; HC Tehal Singh No. 185/IRP 16thBn; HC Abdul Haq No. 189/IRP 16th Bn, HC Bilal Ahmad No. 200/IRP 16th Bn, HC Jarnail Singh No. 263/IRP 16th Bn., HC Manzoor Ahmad No. 275/IRP 16th Bn, HC Kaleem Mohammad No. 292/IRP 16th Bn, HC Javid Ahmad No. 349/IRP 16th Bn, HC Mirza Sarwar No. 502/IRP 16th Bn., HC Muzaffar Ahmad No. 566/IRP 16th Bn, HC Jeevan Kumar No.288/4th Sec, SgCt (Opr) Masrror Ahmad No. 4329/PW, SgCt Opr Imran Khan No. 4255/PW, SgCt(Opr) Fayaz Ahmad No. 4360/PW, SgCt(Opr) Muzamil Akram No. 4376/PW, SgCt(Opr) Muzaffar Ahmad No. 4002/PW, SgCt(Opr) Yasir Ahmad No. 4343/PW.

Speaking on the occasion, the commandant congratulated all the officials and their families and told them to keep their spirits high while performing their duties.

Other officers present on the occasion were Anu Kumar-DySP (Quarter Master), Raj Kumar-Assistant Commandant, F- Coy CRPF 42 Bn and the NGOs of the Battalion.