Jamia Hamdard faculty awarded with AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award 2020

New Delhi: Dr. Mohammad Shaharyar, faculty from School of Pharmaceutical Education & Research [SPER] Jamia hamadrd has been awarded with AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award 2020 in recognition of his excellence, best practice and innovativeness in field of higher technical education at national level.

AICTE Visvesvaraya Best Teachers Award has been introduced this year to recognise the excellence of faculty members in AICTE-approved institutes and is aimed to recognize the meritorious faculties on the Engineer’s Day every year at National level and, encourage them to update themselves to the ever-changing needs of higher education at the global level and thereby becoming an effective contributor towards the society.

The proposals for Best Teachers Award were sought from all the AICTE approved institutions for the same. The evaluation parameters were predefined with a focus on research, 360-degree feedback, contribution to student development and resolution of societal problems. Out of which 261 proposals were shortlisted for evaluation through a seven-member committee chaired by Prof. PremVrat, Pro-Chancellor; Professor of Eminence and Chief Mentor at The North Cap University, Gurugram. 12 candidates have been finalised for the awards.

The award, was presented as part of the Engineers Day celebrations by the Minister of Education Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’. Mr Pokhriyal also launched SPICES (Scheme for Promoting Interests, Creativity and Ethics among Students) to promote healthy co-curricular activity amongst the students for their all-round development during the virtual event.

The event was organised in virtual mode and the faculty members were felicitated by the Minister through online interaction. Chairman AICTE, Prof Anil D Sahasrabudhe, Vice Chairman, AICTE, Prof MP Poonia and Member Secretary, AICTE Prof Rajiv Kumar also complimented the awardees during the event and highlighted the importance of teachers in Nation building.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.