JEE Main examination for June 2022 session commences today

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Main June 2022 session will commence today. National Testing Agency will conduct the Joint Entrance Examination (Main) – 2022 June Session at different centres located in 501 cities throughout the country and 22 Cities in Outside-India on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, and 29th June.

National Testing Agency will conduct Common University Entrance Test [CUET (UG) – 2022] at different centres located in 554 cities across India and 13 Cities Outside-India. The CUET (UG) will be conducted on 15th, 16th, 19th, 20th July and 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th and 10th August in Computer-Based Test CBT mode. Over 11 lakh candidates have registered for the first edition of CUET.

In March, University Grants Commission Chairman Jagadesh Kumar had announced that CUET scores would be mandatory for admission to 45 central universities, and that the central universities can fix their minimum eligibility criteria. A total of 44 central universities, 12 state universities, 11 deemed universities and 19 private universities have applied for participating in the first edition of CUET for UG admissions in the 2022-23 academic session.