Law Society appoints post holders

Aligarh: Several students have been appointed on different posts of various posts of Law Society under the aegis of Faculty of Law, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU).

The list includes Samreen Ahmed (LLM, Final Year) as Vice-President, Law Society while Abdullah Samdani (BA LLB, Fifth Year) as Secretary.

Kashif Sultan (BA LLB, Fourth Year) as Secretary of Moot Society; while Saif-ur-Rahman (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Mohd Tabish Kamran (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Afif Khan (BA LLB, Third Year), Somya Goyal (BA LLB, Third Year), Samra Hashim (BA LLB, Second Year), Tushar Varshnay (BA LLB, Second Year) and Alvina Rais Khan (BA LLB, First Year) have been appointed Joint Secretaries.

Amber Tanweer (BA LLB, Fourth Year) has been appointed as Editor of AMU Law Society Review; while Kaif Siddiqui (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Moiz (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Abhay Jadaun (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Ayesha Nasir Alavi (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Akash Ranjan Goswami (BA LLB, Second Year) and Ilsa Israil (BA LLB, Second Year) have been appointed as Joint-Editors.

Hunain Khalid (BA LLB, Fifth Year) has been appointed as the In-charge of Media Committee while Shubham Kumar (BA LLB, Third Year) has been appointed as In-charge of Photography. The other media committee members are Habiba Sheikh (BA LLB, Fourth Year), Yash Agrawal (BA LLB, Third Year), Aditya Vatsa (BA LLB, Third Year), Lyba Fatima (BA LLB, Second Year), Chandan Gupta (BA LLB, Second Year) and Md Sabeeh Ahmad (BA LLB, FirstYear).

Dean, Faculty of Law, who is also President of Law Society, Prof M Shakeel Ahmed Samdani informed that the appointments were done on the basis of interviews conducted by Faculty of Law. The Law Society functions in Faculty of Law with active participation of students and Prof. Mohammad Tariq being the Incharge of the Law Society.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.