Malappuram Centre, Aligarh Muslim University concludes Youth Parliament

Aligarh: Ravi Jha (GalgotiaUniversity) received the best delegate award, Hammad Siddiqi (Malappuram Centre) and Tanmay Chaudhry (DPS Jodhpur) were given the high commendation-I and high commendation-II respectively during the concluding ceremony of the ‘N R Madhava Menon Youth Parliament’ competition organised online by the Malappuram Centre, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU).

Laeba Sheikh (Lady Shri Ram College for Women) and Sadaf Sheikh, Benjeer Usmani and Asjad Alam (Malappuram Centre), Abhilasha Gehlot (DPS Jodhpur), Sadiya Rafiq (Jamia Milia Islamia), Krishn Kumar Pandey (BND College, Kanpur) and Mariya Noor (Malappuram Centre) got special awards.

Student teams from Jamia Milia Islamia, Galgotias University, University of Delhi, DPS Jodhpur and other law colleges and universities participated in the programme.

“The programme was a tribute to AMU alumnus, legal luminary and a tireless institutional builder, Professor N R Madhava Menon, who gave the idea of five years integrated BA LLB course and laid the foundation of NLU in Bangalore,” said Mr Shubhanshu Das, Chief Advisor of the event.

Dr Shahnawaz Ahmed Malik, Convenor, Law Society, Malappuram Centre and Mr Ghalib Nashter, Coordinator, Department of Law Malappuram Centre said that more such events are scheduled to take place.

Mr Akram Khan (Malappuram Centre) and Ms Ariba Abbas (Indore Institute of Law) were the Speaker and Deputy-Speaker respectively.

Ms Kulsoom Hasan extended the vote of thanks.