Malappuram Centre Anniversary commemorated with Educere 2021


Aligarh : Faculty members, students and staff commemorated the tenth anniversary of the Malappuram Centre, Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) with the three-day, yearly National Education Fest, Educere 2021 in which online academic sessions and other events were organised.

Inaugurating the Fest, Prof Nisar Ahmad Khan (Dean, Faculty of Social Science) said that the Fest is a cultural exchange programme providing participants from various parts of the country to exhibit their inherent talents.

Presiding over the programme, Dr Faisal K P (Director, Malappuram Centre) spoke about the achievements of the Centre in the past decade.

Abdul Basith P P (Assistant Professor, Department of Education, Malappuram Centre) gave an overview of programme.

Dr Mohammed Basheer K (Coordinator, Department of Education, Malappuram Centre) delivered the welcome address.

Faculty members, Dr Syed Hayath Basha, Naseerali M K, Dr Firoz Ahmed, Dr Mohammed Haris C and Sabeena P S encouraged students to work for the betterment of the Centre.

Akhil Moozhikkal delivered the vote of thanks in the inaugural function.

In the Alumni Meet, Malappuram Centre pass outs shared experiences in the outside world and fostered a sense of community among alumni and current students.

Dr Faisal K P also shared thoughts and experiences and Dr Mohammed Basheer K presided over the meet.

Dr Noora Abdul Qader (Assistant Professor, Department of Education, AMU) spoke about how alumni meets establish and renew friendships and acquaintances.

Abdul Basit P P (General Convenor, Educere 2021) delivered the welcome address. Shaista Tanvir and Divya M U conducted the programme.

Sabeena P S (Assistant Professor, Malappuram Centre), Dr Syed Hayath Basha ((Assistant Professor, Malappuram Centre), Dr Firoz Ahmad (Assistant Professor, Malappuram Centre), Mohammed Haris C (Assistant Professor, Malappuram Centre) and Naseerali M K (Assistant Professor, Malappuram Centre) urged students and alumni to further raise the profile of the Centre.

On the occasion, Dr Mohammed Basheer K and Abdul Basith P P also constituted the Alumni Committee of the Malappuram Centre comprising Adnan, Shalini, Faisha, Mohammad Sakeer Umes Ahmad, Fatima, Feroz, Shamila Rahamat, Mohammed Rias, Sabeeha, Anil, Neha Nasir, Nooh, Asim, Fatima Mehnaz, Anam Surraiya, Samreen Saddam, Mohammed Sanavil, Vedant, Priyanka Varshney, Bushra, Arsalan, Ahzam, Sana, Mizna, Sharjeel, Sakeer, Shaista, Akhil, Hiba Nazeer, Saif and Abdullah.

Hiba Nazeer extended the vote of thanks.

Sandra P R (Ansar Training College, Perumbilav, Kerala) won the Educational Quiz held on the second day of the Fest. Alwiya Hashim (AMU) stood second, while Zenobia Usmani (Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi) secured the third place.

Shaista and Akhil Moozhikkal welcomed the participants.

Uma U, Sruthy K Sreeraman and Greena Roy P from the Ansar Training College, Perumbilav, Kerala secured first, second and third positions respectively in the Teaching Aid Exhibition.

Tuba Rehman extended the vote of thanks.

A webinar on ‘Mental Health’ was held on the third day in which adept experts spoke on how to look after mental and physical health during the pandemic.

In the Key note address, Abdul Ghafoor (Clinical Psychologist, Listening Community) highlighted the detrimental effect of Covid pandemic on mental health at the individual, societal and public health levels.

Dr Mohammed Basheer K presided over the program, conducted by Divya M U and Tuba Rehman.

Shaista Tanvir delivered the welcome address. Abdul Wahid proposed the vote of thanks.

Tessy Don T (Titus ll Teachers College, Thiruvalla, Kerala) was declared the winner of Video Lesson Exhibition. Thasneem N K (Perfect Teachers Training Institute, Perintalmanna, Kerala) and Philip Sam Varghese (Murshidabad Centre, AMU) stood second and third respectively.

Dr Mohammed Basheer K, Naseer Ali M K and Dr Syed Hayath Basha were the judges.

Nidhi Tiwari conducted the programme and Sadaf Khatoon extended the vote of thanks.

Dr Faisal K P declared the results of the various competitions in the valedictory session, presided over by Dr Mohammed Basheer K. Prof Nasreen (Chairperson, Department of Education) was the Chief Guest. Abdul Basith P P delivered the welcome address.

Sidra Shameem and Nawal Salam conducted the valedictory programme. Hiba Nazeer and Fathima Hiba presented the programme report. Sadaf Khatoon proposed the vote of thanks.