Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Parakram Award will be given to 5 students every year: CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan

Bhopal : Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has said that five students of the state will be awarded Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Parakram Award every year for their acts of courage and outstanding work. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan made this announcement after garlanding the statue of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose at Government Subhash Higher Secondary School of Excellence, Bhopal.

Remembering Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose on his birth anniversary, Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that Netaji went abroad and formed the Azad Hind Fauj to free the country from the shackles of slavery. As a result of this act of courage, the British were forced to quit the country. Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, has decided to celebrate Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose’s birth anniversary as Parakram Diwas every year. On this occasion, MP and BJP President Shri V.D. Sharma and local citizens were also present.