New Deputy and Assistant Deans Students’ Welfare appointed

Aligarh: In order to redress all the grievance of the students quickly, the Aligarh Muslim University (AMU), Vice-Chancellor, Professor Tariq Mansoor has constituted a 15-member DSW team led by Professor Mujahid Beg. It includes four Deputy Deans Students’ Welfare and 10 Assistant Deans Students’ Welfare.

The newly appointed Deputy Deans Students’ Welfare are Prof Naiyer Asif (Department of Orthopaedic Surgery), Prof Shakeel Ahmad (Department of Law), Prof Asma Ali (Department of Mathematics) and Prof Zeba Hasan (Department of Fine Arts); while Dr Shakeb Ahmad (Physics Section, Women’s College), Dr Shamsuddin (Department of Civil Engineering), Dr Abdus Samad (Computer Engineering Section, Women’s Polytechnic), Dr Dastgir Alam (Department of Economics), Dr Sajjad Abdul Rahman (Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery), Dr Aijaz Ahmad (Department of Islamic Studies), Dr Anamika Gupta (Department of Chemistry), Er Mohd Arif (Mechanical Engineering Section, University Polytechnic), Dr Syed Mohd Yahya (Department of Mechanical Engineering) and Dr Mohd Danish Azmi (Department of Physics) have been appointed as Assistant Deans Students’ Welfare.

The newly constituted committee met, under the chairmanship Prof Mujahid Beg (Deans Students’ Welfare) and discussed issues and problems faced by the students.

Professor Beg advised them to work as a team to coordinate with provosts of various residential halls for ensuring better facilities to resident students.

He also appealed students to maintain peace and calm and cautioned them against rumour mongering.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.