Panasonic India announces winners of the seventh edition of its flagship Ratti Chattr Scholarship Program

New Delhi : Panasonic India, a diversified technology company, today successfully hosted the seventh edition of its flagship scholarship program, Ratti Chattr, to award scholarships to 30 students from 23 Indian Institutes of Technology (IIT) across India. The scholarship program, in association with (HT), recognizes and empowers ‘young future leaders’ by providing financial assistance to select undergraduate students to pursue higher education at their respective IITs across the country.

Present at the virtually held felicitation event, were Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog as the chief guest, along with Mr. Manish Sharma, CEO, Panasonic India, Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Head of the Applied Mechanics department IIT Delhi, Mr. Akhil Gupta, CEO of  Shine.Com and Ms. Ritu Ghosh, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, Panasonic India.


Congratulating the winners, Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog, said, “I would like to congratulate all the students for their hard work, that has brought them here today. Panasonic India’s Ratti Chhatr scholarship program is truly commendable in its efforts to propel young achievers to attain their ambitions and goals by empowering them with knowledge. The youth of the Indian diaspora is uniquely positioned to contribute to India’s unprecedented tech and digital story and such programs enable the young minds to innovate and excel and help in nation building.”   


Speaking on the occasion, Mr. Manish Sharma, CEO, Panasonic India & South Asia, said, “Panasonic India has always been a committed supporter in helping meritorious students on their higher education journey.

Through the Ratti Chattr program, we are very happy to be able to make a difference in the lives of these young aspirants. We congratulate the winners and hope that our efforts will continue to inspire them in accomplishing their purpose in life. This year, we are delighted to have two successful professionals, who as students received the scholarship in 2017, join the felicitation event and share their journey with us.” 


Ms. Ritu Ghosh, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, and Panasonic India said, “Our Ratti Chhatr program strives to contribute to the country’s economic and social development by remaining true to Panasonic’s purpose of providing better lives to all to create a better world. The initiative has been supporting students to realize their dream of studying in one of the most prestigious institutions of the country.”

The 2021 Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program received over 621 applications, of which 540 applications were shortlisted. Based on an online test conducted, 222 students were interviewed, out of which Panasonic India has chosen 30 winners for this honor through a rigorous screening and interviewing process.

Student Names Location of IIT
Rohit Ashwani IIT Bhilai
Jitendra Dhakad IIT BHU
Gourav Das IIT Bhubneshwar
Raja Kumar IIT Delhi
Sonam Angmo IIT Delhi
Ekta Sharma IIT Delhi
Narendra Maurya IIT Dhanbad
Shreya Sharma IIT Dharwad
Vikash Kumar Beniwal IIT Gandhi Nagar
Shivani Yadav IIT Goa
Tanisha Salvi IIT Guwahati
Manoj Kumar Ahirwar IIT Guwahati
Shilwant  Gaure IIT Hyderabad
Abhishek Mehra IIT Indore
Prakash Kumar IIT Jammu
Geda Durga Vara Praveen IIT Jodhpur
Pradeep kumar Bagri IIT Kanpur
Chilukuri Rishika IIT Madras
Deepak Kumar Meena IIT Madras
Neha N IIT Mandi
Chekkala Sandeep Reddy IIT Palakkad
Ronak Jain IIT Patna
Tapan Karangiya IIT Roorkee
Pankaj Singh IIT Ropar
Vaibhav Mishra IIT Tirupati
Abhay  Verma IIT Guwahati
Vipin Kumar IIT Kanpur
Prajwal Kadbe IIT Kharagpur
Ananya Gupta IIT Dhanbad
Sangharsh Laxman Morey IIT Bombay

Comments are closed.