Panasonic India announces winners of the sixth edition of its Ratti Chattr Scholarship Program

New Delhi: Building onto its commitment to recognize and empower the ‘young future leaders’ of the country, Panasonic India, a diversified technology company, hosted yet another successful edition of its flagship Scholarship Program – Rati Chattr, to award scholarships to 30 students from 23 IITs across India. The scholarship program, in association with (HT), India’s second-largest job search platform, is aimed at providing financial assistance to select undergraduate students, enabling them to pursue higher education at their respective Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) across the country.

Present at the virtually held felicitation event, were Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog as the chief guest, along with Mr. Manish Sharma, President, and CEO, Panasonic India and South Asia, Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi, Head of Applied Mechanics Department, IIT Delhi and Ms. Ritu Ghosh, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, Panasonic India.

Congratulating the winners, Mr. Amitabh Kant, CEO, Niti Aayog, said, “I would like to congratulate these meritorious students, whose persistent hard work has brought them here today. Panasonic India’s ongoing efforts to catapult the young achievers’ dreams and aspirations with their Ratti Chhatr scholarship program are truly commendable. India is accelerating to be an advanced technological hub and through such programs that empower the students, enabling them with right skills and knowledge, the youth can redefine the country on the global map.”

Speaking on the occasion, Manish Sharma, President, and CEO, Panasonic India & South Asia, said, Today’s youth is the driving force of change who have the potential to shape a better tomorrow. And it fills me with pride that through the Ratti Chhatr scholarship program we are able to empower these leaders of tomorrow with opportunities to be future ready and grow in the field of their choice. We congratulate the winners and hope that our efforts will continue to motivate them in realizing their ambitions.”

Commenting on the program, Ritu Ghosh, Head, Corporate Affairs & CSR, and Panasonic India said, “Our Ratti Chhatr scholarship is in line with Panasonic’s motto of providing better lives to all for creating a better and wholesome world and seeks to add to the country’s economic and social development. The program will support the students to pursue their dream by being part of the most premier institutions of the country.”

The 2020 Ratti Chhatr Scholarship Program received over 550 applications, of which 409 applications were shortlisted. Based on an online test conducted, 168 students were interviewed, out of which Panasonic India has chosen 30 winners for this honor through a rigorous screening and interviewing process.

Student Name Location of IIT
Drashti Kher IIT -BHU
Utkarsh Sahu IIT -BHU
Himanshu Yadav IIT -BHU
Arpit Upadhyay IIT- Bombay
Harish Kumar IIT KANPUR
Sukriti Shukla IIT -Madras
Shriya Shukla IIT -Madras
Yash Ramani IIT-Delhi
Sukanya More IIT-Gandhinagar
Priya Gupta IIT-Gandhinagar
Nitish kumar IIT-Guwahati
Pinkee Singh IIT-Guwahati
Deepak Prasad IIT-Guwahati
Lokesh Surana IIT-Hyderabad
Parth Bhore IIT-Indore
Neeraj Singh IIT-Jammu
Azad Kumar IIT-Kharagpur
Priya Nandi IIT-Kharagpur
Dharma Gurram IIT-Mandi
Monika Meena IIT-Mandi
Vinay Rawat IIT-Roorkee
Dohu Raja IIT-Roorkee
Utkarsh Raj IIT-Roorkee
Sarthak Vats IIT-Ropar
Ayush Srivastava IIT Dharwad
Amogh Joshi IIT-Bhilai
Alok Kumar Sethy IIT-Bhubneshwar
Brijesh Kumar IIT-Dhanbad
Abhiram Jalli IIT-Goa
Shubham Raj IIT-Patna

Comments are closed.