Performance of EPFO Zonal office J&K, Ladakh acknowledged at National level

JAMMU : EPFO Zonal office Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh has been acknowledged and felicitated (virtually though ZO, J&K and Ladakh-located at New Delhi) in a programme organised by EPFO during 230th meeting of the Central Board of Trustees, EPF held today in Guwahati, Assam.

The EPFO observed this week as “Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav Iconic Week.” The CBT meeting was held in Guwahati under the Chairmanship of Bhupender Yadav (Union Minister for Labour & Employment and Environment, Forest & Climate Change), Vice-Chairmanship of Rameshwar Teli(Union Minister of State for Labour & Employment, Petroleum & Natural Gas) and Co-Chairmanship of Sunil Barthwal(Secretary, Labour & Employment) and the Member Secretary Neelam Shammi Rao(Central P F Commissioner).

The meeting commenced in the august presence of Chief Minister of Assam, Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Other dignitaries present in the event included Sanjoy Kishan (Minister for Labour Welfare Department, Government of Assam), Ashok Singhal (Minister for Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of Assam), and members of the Central Board of Trustees along with other officers of Ministry of Labour and Employment.

Zonal Office, Jammu was felicitated for achieving 2nd position at all India level in the field of e-Nomination through virtual mode.

Rizwan Uddin, Regional Provident Fund Commissioner – I who is currently looking after the work of all the three Offices of EPFO, in Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh was invited to join the felicitation at Zonal Office located in Delhi.

Sanjay Bisht (Regional Provident Fund Commissioner – I, Zonal Office Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh) jointly received insignia and certificate along with Rizwan Uddin, due to unavailability of K.L. Taneja (Additional Central Provident Fund Commissioner, Delhi & Uttarakhand and Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh).

The multi-pronged strategy for the e-Nomination drive consisted of holding regular contact programmes by Regional Commissioner Rizwan Uddin, who conducted multiple sessions on e-Nomination in various establishments of Jammu and even in the remote and difficult areas of Kashmir and Ladakh.

Apart from this, regular follow-ups were taken with establishments through webinars and providing them updated list of pending e-Nominations through customized emails by utilization of technology.Wide publicity was also provided to the e-Nomination drive with the help of media platforms through multiple channels including print, FM and Social Media.

The Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh zone was able to achieve this remarkable feat by cooperation of all its stakeholders and relentless efforts put in by a small team of officers headed by Shri Rizwan Uddin (Regional PF Commissioner – I). Ajit Kumar Mishra, RPFC-II, though occupied in accounts related work also mobilized the process.

The team members included Sanjeev Kumar (Account Officer) who came up with the idea to share the list of pending e-nominations individually to Establishments. .

Bipin Kumar (Accounts Officer), Ankur Janghu (Enforcement Officer) and Suhail Khan (Accounts Officer), Promod Singh, EO and Jagpreet Cheema, AO also contributed towards achieving the goals set by the Head Office which resulted in exceeding the set target by large margin specially by the Regional Office Kashmir which did exceptionally well and stood ahead of Jammu in terms of percentage of e-nominations completed and stood at 7th place at all India level in spite of poor weather conditions and slow internet speed Kashmir Valley.


Comments are closed.