POONCH  : Sarimastaan Tribal Gurjar Welfare Foundation today felicitated the young Divyang cricketer Aiyaz Ahmed Gorsi for his selection in India’s U-19 Divyang Cricket team.

The function was organised at Gujjar Hostel Hall Poonch to honour the ace cricketer. Abdul Majied, Ch, Chief Education Officer was the Chief Guest and Rashid Dostam, District Treasury Officer was the Guest of Honour on the occasion.

Tariq Khan, who coached Aiyaz, was also honoured for exploring the talent of his trainee and enabling him to excel in his career.

The function was attended by a decent number of people including UT & District officers, Intellectuals of civil society and young sportspersons and athletes.

Ch Mohd Asad Noomani, Chairman, STWF, hailed the young cricketer for his success and hoped that he will surely lift the confidence of differently abled youth and give them a new lease of life to set fresh goals and move ahead in their life.

On the Occasion, Tariq Khan, Chief Coach, briefed about his early career and highlighted his achievements of training hundreds of sportspersons.

Majied Choudhary, the Chief Guest also shared his valuable experience. He added that sports is the last resort to stop youth from engaging in the drug menace and suggested that sports activities should be promoted on a large scale.

Speaking on the occasion, Rashid Dostam appreciated the young cricketer and ensured to take care of raw talent in his future endeavours as well.

Fareed Ch, Warden Gujjar Bakerwal Boys Hostel, congratulated the cricketer on his selection and also highlighted his academic achievements in the hostel.

The felicitation function concluded with words of thanks by Cricketer Ayaiez Gorsi. He thanked Sarimastaan Tribal Foundation and guests for their blessing and encouragement. He said the respect and appreciation showered on him was an incentive for his hard work and hailed STWF for promoting and encouraging youth in all fields of life.

Haji Farooq Dehdar, Lal Hussain Terwa,Haji Mushtaq Chouhan,Razaq Gulshan,Haji Ghulam Mohd,Asad Ahmed,Farooq Tanha,Javed Dehdar,Mohd Ajaz Kohli,Mohd Iqbal Ch,Mohd Fazil Ch,Ghulam Hussain Chouhan,Sadeeq Kohli,Attaullah Shad,Basharat Inqalabi,Ashfaq Ahmed Bajjar,Khadim Kohli,Mohd Parvez Javed Doi,Anas Ch.Master Qayoom,Maqsod Ahmed,Imran Ch,Mushtaq Ch,Javed Iqbal Prwana,Khursheed Bajjar,and Mohd Atif also spoke among others.