Ramban: Sunita Kumari and Vikram Singh were today elected as President and Vice- President for Municipal Council Ramban, respectively.

In the election held here at the Town Hall, under the supervision of Assistant Commissioner Development, Zameer Ahmed Rishu, Sunita Kumari was elected unopposed for the post of President whereas Vikram Singh was elected for the Post of Vice- President by defeating Gopla Krishan.

The Councillors, ACD and Chief Executive Officer of Municipal Council, congratulated the newly elected president and vice- President.