Professor Rajendra Srivastava conferred with the 2021 AIMA – Kewal Nohria Award for Academic Leadership in Management

New Delhi: Professor Rajendra Srivastava, Former Dean and the Novartis Chair Professor of Marketing Strategy and Innovation of Indian School of Business (ISB) was conferred with the prestigious 2021 AIMA-Kewal Nohria Award for Academic Leadership in Management at the 48th National Management Convention of the All India Management Association (AIMA).

The Award is given every year to distinguished management academic leaders who have made a significant contribution to institution building and is a role model well respected among the community of management students, researchers, faculty and practitioners.

Accepting the Award, Professor Srivastava said, “It is an honour to receive the 2021 AIMA- Kewal Nohria Award for Academic Leadership in Management Education. I am lucky in my 40 year academic career to have spent time in four Universities across four continents. In the process, I have learnt much from the industry. Ideas from the industry have guided my research in business models, brand equity and in particular business performance where I have looked at how to leverage technology to enhance profitability, growth and resilience. We must build bridges across academia and industry.”

Professor Srivastava was the dean of ISB between 2015 and 2021 and currently, he is the Novartis Professor of Marketing Strategy and Innovation at ISB. A reformist dean, he upgraded the curriculum and teaching methods at ISB. He has worked closely with the industry to create new study and research programmes and took ISB up the rankings ladder in several global business school rankings. He is a prolific innovator who has done exceptional work in the area of competitive market structures and brand equity management.

He has been the Provost and Deputy President at Singapore Management University, Senior Associate Dean at Goizueta Business School at Emory University in Atlanta, and Senior Associate Dean at the McCombs Business School at the University of Texas at Austin.


Comments are closed.