Ramban Premier T20 League declared open

Ramban: District Administration Ramban, in collaboration with Police Department, hosted Ramban Premier T20 League at DPL Grounds, here today.

Deputy Commissioner, Ramban, Mussarat Islam and SSP, Ramban, PD Nitya formally declared the tournament open and interacted with the participating teams.

Sixteen teams from Revenue, Police, Health, Education, CRPF, Army (TA), Power Development, Jal Shakti, PWD, Animal Husbandry, YSSO, Armed police and Bar Association are participating in the tournament on a knockout basis.

In the first match held today, JKP 11 defeated CRPF 11 by three wickets in a keenly-contested match which went down to the wire. JKP 11 skipper Rajinder Singh took five wickets and was declared man of-the-match.

In the second leg, DC 11 defeated Advocates 11 by five wickets and qualified for the quarter final.

In two more matches, CMO 11 and Animal Husbandry 11 won emerged winner and qualified for the quarterfinals.


Comments are closed.